The Science of Happiness

With the chaos of writing my dissertation, whilst trying to maintain my sanity, an overwhelming feeling I’m sure many of you can relate to, I have sadly had a very limited amount of time to blog. Creative writing is something which my frazzled mind is craving so don’t you worry I’ll be back with more health and wellbeing blog posts very soon.

In the mean time, I just wanted to share with you all something that I have been incorporating into my daily routine, either in the mornings, or as a study break during the hectic days. TED Talks!

TED Talks are literally some of the most thought provoking, inspiring speeches on YouTube today. Covering such a vast wealth of topics, I’ve taken ten minutes out of my day to educate myself on everything from the struggles of a schizophrenic, to the revolutionary benefits of veganism, to the secrets of tapping into our inner creative genius. I cannot recommend TED Talks enough! Such a simple concept, yet so inspiring.

Recently I’ve watched and re-watched this speech https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4q1dgn_C0AU by the brilliant Dan Gilbert, as he explores the surprising science of happiness. It’s funny, insightful and really opens the mind if you’re feeling stressed out, weighed down or just a little bit uninspired.

IMG_7099

Check out the TED Talks YouTube channel and with over 2000 awesome speeches to watch, you won’t regret it I promise!

Lots of love,

Sophie x

 

 

I'd love to hear your thoughts

